top of page

Motor City Comic Con 2016!

May 13th marks the first day of Motor City Comic Con, Michigan’s own gathering of comic collectors, Writers, Artists, and Enthusiast alike. A three-day event filled to the brim with amazing guest such as Adam West & Burt Ward of the 60s Batman television show, David & Meredith Finch the current creative team on the new 52 wonder woman line, along with Ming Chen and Mike Zapcic of AMC’s Comic Book Men!

And the most important guest of all, ME!

Well maybe not, but I will be there; and ill also be passing out copies of an anthology issue of my first comic “Heroic Journey ©”. It will be a 3-page short story involving two important characters The Noble King Auron and The Vile Barron Xorn engaged in a massive battle to the death! Fill free to ask any and all questions about the story, divulge your interest in working in comics, or just hand around and have a bit of fun. This is only the first issue of Heroic Journey ©, both it and the second can be found on this website in my “works” section. But to get a physical copy of #1, be sure to find me roaming the event area all three days of the Convention; hurry while supplies last, the issues is free of charge however donations are welcome!

This being my first step into the professional world of comics, this convention means a lot to me. I know everything doesn’t fall into place at first, but I’m hoping this first block will be a strong for the rest to fall on top of. Everyone has to have a dream, and this is mine. I’m sure that something anyone who’s reads this can relate to. So hopefully next year around this time, I’ll be sitting at a table signing copies instead of passing them out.

See you there!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page